A little smokin’ after work….

smokestuff4Sometimes. when I get the urge to, I like to smoke stuff. Not THAT kind of stuff, but stuff to eat. I don’t know about you, but cheese, meat, even taters, taste better when they’re smoked…I had brined some chicken drumsticks last week, and they had been just sitting in the bottom of the cooler, waiting for THE day. ON my way home from work, I stopped at the local dairy’s outlet store, and bought a hunk of Mozz. Upon arrival home, the old freezer got dragged out of the shed, and was fired up with a mixture of wood chips:  Mesquite, hickory and applewood.  2 hours later, the drumsticks were then grilled on indirect heat until they hit 180F , on the inside. They kinda taste like a European wiener, with a bone! I don’t know about you, but smokin’ is the way to go , sometimes..

smokestuff2smokestuff

One thought on “A little smokin’ after work….

Leave a Reply

