Down East “pudader” bread…

ON Friday’s, The cafe that I work at , makes “Pudader bread”, for the local farmers market. I have been asked to NOT make small, fancy, designer type loaves, for this, would be treading on someone else’s toes. With ego in check, I make some very rustic, albeit very tasty loaves of potato bread. Most are white, ot 50 50 ww. Occasionally, I will make a 20% spelt loaf. THe loaves are large, (1.2KG). THey are baked in a small convection oven, no steam. I have a very small work area, and often find myself between batchaes of dough, mousse, pizzeta, or other nameless, but necessary tasks required in a mom and pop operation. I wouldn’t trade my time here for ANY office job, anywhere!

Anthony Kimber's photo.
Anthony Kimber's photo.
Anthony Kimber's photo.
Anthony Kimber's photo.
LikeLike ·  · 

 

Leave a Reply

