Some sourdough love…

Image

New year’s day. It’s cold. I’m home. My starter is ripe. It’s time to make some sourdough love. If I was in SoCal, my family would have devoured my work before the photo evidence, I’m sure.  This is a small  batch of 40% Organic white/40 Organic WW/10 % buckwheat/10 % flax. 50% old mother starter, and a 7 hour proof. Baked same day…Cause I couldn’t wait!  Most of these will be gifted to hungry neighbors, or those that haven’t had stone baked levain in a while, maybe even since childhood!

ImageImageImage

Image

 

100_1056 100_1058

Leave a Reply

