Gluten Free Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe – Baking.Food.com

100_0826

Gluten Free Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe – Baking.Food.com – 220821.

Here is a recipe that I used as a guideline today. I have walnuts, 72% chocolate, some butter, coconut (unsweetened), and a wee bit of Xylitol. In other words, not nearly enough sweetener to make cookies right?  You will find  the mods that I have made, at the end of this post,  and the end result…The cookies are moist, very chocolaty, have some crumble to them , due to the presence of the walnuts and coconut. All in all, I am quite pleased as 1) An ingester of said cookies, and 2) A diabetic, ingesting said cookies!  I suppose we, (diabetics), learn to accept  different, a little more easily , than say,  most. It comes with the territory:  Whenever food has a discrepancy somewhere, there is USUALLY  a price to pay..In the recipe, I am going to suggest using the equivalent amount of  sugar substitute, rather than the token amount that I did.  Simply for tastes sake, that’s all.100_0830

So, the mods I made were: To the existing recipe, I substituted….1/4 of a cup of oat flour, instead of rice flour…3/4 of a cup of unsweetened coconut for the sugar….. 6 ozs of natural peanut butter for 6 ozs of chocolate, and an extra 1/2 cup of walnuts, because I like them, that much!

Leave a Reply

